Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
CLC Board of Trustees

CLC Board of Trustees

 

CLC Board 2019-2020

 

Overview

CLC is governed by a 15-member Board of Directors comprised of staff from a broad range of CLC member library types, sizes, and geographic locations.
 

The CLC Board fulfills a leadership and policy role, which includes setting strategic, broad directions and annual goals, approving a budget, and passing on membership concerns to the CLC management.

  

 

Board Directory 2019-2020


Name/Term*

Office & Contact Information


Janice Wilson
2020 (2)


CHAIR
Eastern Connecticut State University
wilsonj@easternct.edu


Carol Ansel
2020 (2)


Godfrey Memorial Library, Middletown
carol.ansel@godfrey.org


Gayle Bogel
2022 (1)


SECRETARY

School of Information & Library Science, Southern Connecticut State University
bogelg1@southernct.edu


Sarah Briggs
2020 (2)


IMMEDIATE PAST CHAIR

Jonathan Law High School Library, Milford
sjg.librarian@gmail.com


Leticia Cotto
2020 (1)


Hartford Public Library
lcotto@hplct.org


Kate Fuller
2022 (1)


University of Connecticut Libraries
kate.fuller@uconn.edu


Mary Hogan
2021 (2)


Cora J. Belden Library, Rocky Hill
mhogan@rockyhillct.gov


Veronica Kenausis
2020 (1)


Western Connecticut State University Libraries
kenausisv@wcsu.edu


Anthony Marrocolla
2021 (pre-1)


New Canaan Library
amarrocolla@newcanaanlibrary.org


Joan Overfield
2020 (2)


Dimenna-Nyselius Library, Fairfield University (retired)
jtoverfield@fairfield.edu


Ellen Paul

2020 (1)


East Hampton Public Library

epaul@easthamptonct.gov


Sue Prince
2021 (2)


TREASURER

Stonington High School
sprince@stoningtonschools.org


Marie Shaw
2020 (2)


Three Rivers Community College
mshaw8183@gmail.com


Sally Tornow

2022 (2)


VICE CHAIR / CHAIR-ELECT

New Milford Public Library

stornow@biblio.org


Priscilla Ubysz
2020 (2)


Pratt & Whitney Library & Information Services
priscilla.ubysz@pw.utc.com

 

 *Date indicates when member's term will expire. The number in parens indicates whether member is in his/her first or second term. Board members may serve two consecutive 3-year terms.


 

 

Meeting Schedule

All staff of CLC member libraries are welcome to attend Board meetings. Board meetings typically are held on the 4th Thursday of each month. Meeting dates are posted below but are subject to change - be sure to check the CLC events calendar for the latest updates.
 

Meetings take place from 2:00 to 3:00 p.m. at the Middletown Library Service Center (786 South Main St, Middletown) unless otherwise specified. (Map) Board members, please note that the Executive Board typically meets at 1:00 pm preceding the full Board meeting, also at the MLSC.

 

2019-2020 MEETING DATES:

  • Thursday, July 25, 2019
  • Thursday, August 22, 2019
  • Thursday, September 26, 2019
  • Thursday, October 24, 2019
  • Thursday, November 21, 2019
  • Thursday, December 19, 2019
  • Thursday, January 23, 2020
  • Thursday, February 27, 2020
  • Thursday, March 26, 2020
  • Thursday, April 23, 2020
  • Thursday, May 28, 2020
  • June 2020 - Membership Meeting (all details TBA)
  • Thursday, June 25, 2020 (if needed)

  

Meeting Minutes

Minutes from the previous 12 months of Board of Directors meetings are available below. For earlier minutes, please contact CLC.
 

All minutes are in PDF ICON format.

 

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal