Discounted Databases & Free Trials
Overview
CLC makes available of a variety of discounted databases to our public library, academic library, and school library members via partnerships with two organizations specializing in electronic resources.
PUBLIC AND ACADEMIC LIBRARIES
For our public and academic library members, CLC partners with WALDO, the Westchester Academic Library Directors Organization. Like CLC, WALDO is a not-for-profit multi-type library consortium - but unlike CLC, its primary mission is to support the procurement and administration of electronic information services for its members. CLC shares in WALDO's consortial contracts to receive deep discounts on databases. Public and academic member libraries procure databases directly from WALDO, with invoicing handled through CLC.To see WALDO's current offerings for public and academic libraries, visit www.waldolib.org/databases.asp. You will need to set up a username and password to obtain pricing and ordering information. For questions and orders, contact WALDO. Your WALDO Account Specialist is Joanne Montgomery, Senior Electronic Resources Specialist, 800.326.6495 x2 or joanne@waldolib.org.
SCHOOL LIBRARIES
For our school library members, we have partnered with OCLC Eastern for all of your database and other eContent needs. OCLC Eastern is an OCLC-owned service center in Washington D.C. that provides education and support for OCLC products and services, as well as discounts on services and programs such as electronic resources, databases, library supplies and consulting.To discover the wide range of electronic resources available to your school library, visit OCLC Eastern's eContent site. You may participate in free trials and order databases directly through OCLC Eastern.
To subscribe to a database or request a free trial, order online, contact OCLC Eastern, or call Beth Ewoldsen at 800-543-4599 x1200 for more information.
Featured Databases
Please note: The databases below have been featured in CLC's newsletter and online postings. Many more databases are available. For a complete list of available databases, please select below:

About ASP
Alexander Street Press, founded in July 2000 by executives of the former Chadwyck-Healey Group, creates quality electronic collections in the fields of Drama & Performing Arts, Literature, Ethnic & Diversity Studies, History, Music, and Women's Studies. All ASP products are carefully crafted by expert editors around a specific subject or discipline. They are indexed with controlled vocabularies for precise, exhaustive searching, and provide unique ways of searching, viewing, exploring and analyzing the material.
All Alexander Street Press products are available via CLC/WALDO and OCLC Eastern. For more information about ASP, visit http://www.alexanderstreetpress.com.
Featured Products - Classical Music Library and Smithsonian Global Sound
Alexander Street Press is offering global and classical music over the Internet. It's affordable and legal and can be listened to at the library or at home. Patrons search the database, selects tracks they want to hear, and music comes over the Internet through speakers or headsets. With more than 75,000 tracks in all - 40,000 in the Classical Music Library and 35,000 in Smithsonian Global Sound, patrons from every cultural group can listen to music from 150 different countries.

About Books24x7
Books24x7, a SkillSoft Company, is a leading provider of web-based digital technical and business reference content, containing thousands of digitized "best-in-class" reference books, research reports, documentation and articles. Books24x7's hosted web-based platform enables users to search, browse, read and collaborate with vast professional "Referenceware" libraries assembled through its relationships with the world's top IT and business publishers. Referenceware® offers a revolutionary approach to problem solving and learning by providing searchable, online access to the full, unabridged contents of thousands of business and technical books, as well as to expert summaries of popular business books.
For more information about Books24x7, contact Louis E. Mutty, Account Executive, at 1-800-327-6960 x4345, or visit http://marketing.books24x7.com.

CAMIO
CAMIO (Catalog of Art Museum Images Online), offered from OCLC, is a premiere resource of works of art from around the world contributed and described by leading museums. Showcasing a wide range of fine and decorative art, CAMIO provides high-quality art images for education, research and enjoyment. All content is rights-cleared for educational use.
CAMIO offers rights-cleared, high-quality art images for class projects, art history and studio art programs, course Web sites, lectures, presentations, and research resources. This new database not only supports art history, studio art, and design departments, it also provides rich context for history, religion, and other humanities programs.
Get more information about CAMIO.

About Carroll Publishing
Carroll Publishing provides the most comprehensive contact information of over nearly 700,000 government contacts at the Federal, State, Municipal and County level, including the Department of Defense. Carroll Publishing's online database is the only place to find organization charts for the Federal government, Defense Organization, and Defense Industry. Carroll Publishing's online products save you time, giving you fast results for finding the people, places and programs in government.
Featured Products:
- GovSearch - Carroll's basic, web-based database of government people, programs and places, GovSearch received a "9.5" (out of 10) in the April 15, 2007 issue of Library Journal. The service provides contact information and organization charts for federal, state, and municipal government executives and civilian program information. A supplemental database of other government facilities is included at no additional charge. To set up a trial, contact WALDO.
Get more information about Carroll Publishing.

About CLCD
The Children's Literature Comprehensive Database (CLCD) is an acquisition, research, and reference service that offers more than 1,000,000 MARC records and more than 155,000 reviews of children's books--all full text searchable from 30 review sources.
For more information about CLCD, visit www.childrenslit.com.

About Computing Reviews
Computing Reviews is a powerful online database of reviews in computing literature from Reviews.com and the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM). The site presents a continually updated overview of the best new material published in the field. Computing Reviews helps readers manage the large amount of new material published in computer science by pointing them to the best new journal articles and books and giving them a continually updated overview of the field. Readers also benefit from the ability to link to full text, receive customized alerts and read multiple points of view.
For more information about Computing Reviews, visit http://www.reviews.com.

About CQ Press
CQ Press Online Reference is the definitive reference resource for research in American government, politics, history, public policy, and current affairs. A wealth of CQ Press resources and years of journalistic and editorial expertise are combined in CQ Press Online Reference. It also offers researchers - whether students, scholars, professionals, or interested citizens - a range of tools for discovering, understanding, and making use of its content.
Featured individual databases:
CQ Global Researcher - CQ Global Researcher delivers definitive, in-depth coverage of newsworthy global affairs from a multitude of international viewpoints. Available exclusively online, CQ Global Researcher offers focused, readable, single-topic reports on vital world issues. Discounted pricing is available to CLC/WALDO members.
Get more information about CQ Press.

About Credo Reference (formerly Xrefer)
Credo Ready-Reference services feature full-text, aggregated content from hundreds of reference books covering every major subject. Credo Ready-Reference combines content from multiple publishers with unique, cross-referencing technology to deliver authoritative answers fast.
- Subscribe to Credo 100 (100 titles) or Credo 150 (150 titles) and choose the content your users need. Change your content selection at any time during the life of your subscription to keep up with the evolving needs of your patrons.
- Or, subscribe to Credo Unlimited and get the entire collection with automatic access to new titles as they are added.
Get more information about Credo Reference.

About CSA
CSA (Cambridge Scientific Abstracts) is a worldwide information company serving as a guide to researchers to help them be more effective in their work by enabling and expediting discovery, aiding the management and organization of quality information and providing tools to assist in its subsequent dissemination. CSA specializes in publishing and distributing, in print and electronically, 100 bibliographic and full-text databases and journals in four primary editorial areas: natural sciences, social sciences, arts & humanities, and technology. Researchers in more than 4,000 institutions worldwide use CSA information resources, and CSA's print journals are used in more than 80 countries. CSA has been a leader in publishing and providing quality abstracts and indexes and an innovator in the information field for over 30 years.
Featured Databases:
- PapersInvited is a multidisciplinary alerting service for calls for papers for upcoming conferences and special issues of scholarly journals. It is designed for researchers - primarily graduates and faculty, as well as researchers in corporations and government departments. It is especially useful for academics that are looking to present their work and ultimately get it published in the subsequent conference proceedings. PapersInvited is also relevant for undergraduates and includes a section specifically on student competitions and awards.
- Community of Scholars provides direct access to more than 1 million active researchers working in over 200 disciplines and 8 countries. Searches in Community of Scholars provide unparalleled exposure to the community currently studying a topic of interest. Exploring this living research community expands awareness and access to cross-disciplinary research perspectives, publications, research methodologies, expertise, and collaborative opportunity.
Get more information about CSA.

About ebrary
ebrary offers an online collection of more than 20,000 full-text books, maps, sheet music, reports, and other authoritative documents from over 180 of the world's leading publishers. ebrary is not just ebooks! ebrary's solution is different from the other online book options. Now, you can provide your students and staff with simultaneous, multi-user access to a growing, online collection.
ebrary Academic Complete - For academic libraries whose institutions have 1,800 or fewer FTE. ebrary's powerful "Academic Complete" database aggregates the content of 15,000 scholarly books from prestigious publishers such as McGraw-Hill, Random House, Taylor & Francis, John Wiley, and over 170 others. Also includes over 1,000 interactive maps. Features include:
- Simultaneous, multi-user access - ebrary content is always available.
- Ongoing content growth at no extra cost during subscription term.
- Full-text search within and across documents.
- ebrary InfoTools - advanced research capabilities.
- Integration with existing ILS systems and digital resources.
- Full MARC 21 records provided with links in the 856 fields directly to each title.
For complete information, download a brochure (in PDF).

About Gallup Poll On Demand
Gallup Poll On Demand is your passport to public opinion polling data - past and present - and award-winning analysis from the world's most respected pollsters and public opinion journalists. Included is the Gallup Brain - the definitive, searchable database of the thousands of Gallup Polls conducted from 1935 to today.
For more information about Gallup Poll On Demand, visit www.galluppoll.com.

About Greenwood Press
A division of the Greenwood Publishing Group, Greenwood Press provides high-quality, authoritative reference books and online content in all subject areas taught in middle schools, high schools, and colleges, as well as on topics of general interest.
Featured databases:
- The African American Experience - The widest-ranging and easiest-to-use online collection on African American life from a leading publisher in the field. Drawing on nearly 400 well-received titles, this is the first stop for research on black American history and culture. To access a free trial, go to http://aae.greenwood.com, enter username "greenwood" and password "collection."
- World Folklore and Folklife - Tracing the origins and development of traditional cultures around the world, this database bridges the gap between past and present and offers a fresh slant on core curriculum topics such as literature, social and religious practices, history, world cultures, art, music, and languages. To access a free trial, go to http://folklore.greenwood.com, enter username "greenwood" and password "collection."
- The Latino American Experience - Comprehensive, informative, easy-to-use. The first-ever database dedicated to the history and culture of Latinos. To access a free trial, go to http://lae.greenwood.com, enter username "greenwood" and password "collection."
Get more information about Greenwood Press online products.

About H.W. Wilson
H.W. Wilson offers more than 50 full-text, abstract, and index databases covering a wide range of subjects on WilsonWeb. Many of the Full Text Databases now offer WilsonLink SFX-Powered Technology, allowing seamless links to full text articles on any of your library's reference databases that are open-URL compliant at no additional charge. Just click a special WilsonLink icon for automatic links to your other databases no matter what the vendor. You don't need additional hardware - WilsonWeb integrates your electronic collection with a supplemental search of all open-URL compliant resources. In addition, WilsonLink provides extended services including an Internet search and document delivery options.
Featured databases:
- Wilson Web Literature Pack
New subscribers, get 20% off what you'd pay for separate subscriptions to the following three WilsonWeb databases: Click for pricing info. - Library Literature & Information Science Retrospective: 1905-1983 - The most wide-ranging and deepest retrospective index of library and information science articles available marries versatile WilsonWeb searching with nearly eight decades of in-depth indexing from the classic Wilson reference, Library Literature. With coverage of over 1,200 key periodicals - citations to more than 500,000 articles in all - the database catalogs all the innovations, controversies, and people key to the making of modern librarianship.
- Book Review Digest Retrospective: 1905-1982 - Virtually every major idea that shaped the 20th century found expression in books. The reactions to those ideas are reflected in the reviews of those books, and this new database makes it easy to search this vast record of information. Reflecting nearly eight decades of H.W. Wilson's Book Review Digest, this database provides excerpts from and citations to reviews of adult and juvenile fiction and non-fiction.
- Book Review Digest Plus - Book Review Digest has now become Book Review Digest Plus - dramatically expanding its scope (from its former base of 109 periodicals) with entries drawn from over 8,000 periodicals covered by other Wilson databases. With coverage back to 1983, Book Review Digest Plus indexes reviews of current fiction and non-fiction, and provides review excerpts and over 100,000 full text reviews.
- Humanities & Social Sciences Retrospective: 1907-1984
- Science Full Text Select
- Index to Legal Periodicals Retrospective: 1918-1981
- Bibliographic Index Plus
For more information about H.W. Wilson, visit www.hwwilson.com.

About Hoover's
Hoover's includes access to multiple databases of information about public, private, and international companies, industries, and key people. Included are 40,000 public, non-public, US, and non-US companies and over 600 industries, as well as company descriptions, key numbers, industries, top executives, and more. Hoover's Pro offers in-depth financial comparisons and analysis as well as the ability to input specific search criteria to generate a customized, highly-targeted list of companies or people. Find data based on keyword, location, key numbers, industry, and more. Get breaking news from 3,000 sources and generate lists of IPO companies. Screen companies using stock and financial performance parameters. Other subscription packages are available as well.
For more information about Hoover's , visit http://www.hoovers.com.

About InfoSci-Online
InfoSci-Online is the most comprehensive collection of full-text literature regarding research, trends, technologies, and challenges in the fields of information science, technology and management. Updated monthly, this online database consists of over 5,600 documents from Idea Group Inc. (IGI) publications that can be accessed by identifying areas of research interest and keywords. This online database provides instant access to the latest literature and research findings from IGI's five imprints in the field of information science and technology. Content includes approximately 3,700 book chapters, 877 journal articles and case studies, and over 1,000 conference proceedings papers, all related to aspects of information, science, technology and management.
For more information about InfoSci-Online, visit www.infosci-online.com.

About McGraw-Hill Education
McGraw-Hill Education is a leading global provider of educational materials, information and solutions for the Pre-K through 12th grade, Assessment & Instruction, Higher Education, and Professional markets. The company's mission is to be the premier worldwide provider of products and services that improve and shape teaching and learning in the digital age.
Featured Databases:
- AccessMedicine is an innovative online resource that provides students, residents, clinicians, and researchers with instant answers to clinical questions from the most trusted sources. To keep pace with the changing practice of medicine, AccessMedicine delivers the latest medical advances and knowledge from recognized physicians delivered in a digital aggregation with online desktop, PDA, iPod, and MP3 compatible device solutions.
- AccessScience is your online gateway to an unparalleled library of science and technology information. Updated daily, AccessScience delivers the latest content of the trusted McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, 9th Edition, and the McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Scientific and Technical Terms, 6th Edition. AccessScience contains more than 8,000 articles written by the leading figures in their fields including 30 Nobel Prize winners edited and illustrated with the non-specialist in mind.
- Digital Engineering Library offers more than 4,000 engineering articles and includes classic McGraw-Hill publications such as Marks' Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers (10th ed.), Perry's Chemical Engineers Handbook (7th ed.), Standard Handbook for Electrical Engineers (14th ed.), Roark's Formulas for Stress and Strain (7th ed.), and many more. Digital Engineering Library offers the widest and deepest repository of engineering content available online.
- Scriver's OMMBID, the Online Metabolic & Molecular Bases of Inherited Disease - Now you can explore what is currently known about each inherited disease easier than ever before. Scriver's OMMBID is an innovative online resource that provides students, residents, clinicians, and researchers with instant answers to clinical questions from the most trusted sources. Researchers, educators, students, and clinicians now have online access to a compendium of genetic disorders and information from the entire field of genetics.
For more information about McGraw-Hill Education Databases, visit http://www.mheducation.com.

About Mergent Online
Mergent Online provides Internet-based access to the most detailed, accurate
and comprehensive global company databases available, with the latest
features and functions. Mergent offers an Enhanced Mergent Database Package containing company reports (domestic and international) and annual reports.
For a list of all modules, see the Mergent Online site or contact Joanne Montgomery at WALDO (1-800-326-6495 x2 or joanne@waldolib.org).
For more information about Mergent Online, visit http://www.mergent.com/publish/product86.asp.

About Morningstar
Morningstar.com Library Edition is the only online investing service created
specifically for libraries. Patrons can research a stock or mutual fund that meets their needs, research current or prospective holdings, or see how their individual investments fit together by using Morningstar's exclusive Portfolio X-Ray feature. Covers over 20,000 stock and fund securities. Features user-friendly tools in an accessible interface. Morningstar can provide library personnel and patrons with training at no charge after subscribing.
Morningstar.com Library Edition provides access to:
- Exclusive, comprehensive Morningstar Quicktake Financial Reports on more than 8,000 stocks (updated every 20 minutes) and 17,000 mutual funds (updated daily).
- Exclusive Morningstar Analyst Reports on 1,400 stocks and 2,000 mutual funds. The analysts' independent opinions help patrons make sense of the torrent of financial data on stocks. Their opinions guide patrons to what's worth buying, what should be avoided or sold, and what types of securities are best for different types of investors. Analysts show patrons the strengths and weaknesses of investments. They describe what types of investors are best suited for what types of investments and tell when it might be time to buy or sell an investment.
- Analyst Archived reports
- Exclusive Morningstar Star Ratings for stocks and funds. The new stock-star rating helps patrons find stock values. The fund stars help patrons narrow their mutual fund choices to a manageable few.
- Instant X-Ray Portfolio - create a portfolio online, with 11 different views.
- Morningstar Screener Tools - allows patrons to find the best stocks and funds for them by building screens based on financial data points.
- Over 170 different stock and fund selectors to choose from.
- Formatted printable PDF Stock and Fund reports.
For additional product information visit morningstar.com.

About the Natural Medicines Comprehensive Database
Natural Medicines Comprehensive Database is recognized as the scientific gold standard for evidence-based information on natural medicines. Leaders in conventional medicine as well as complementary, alternative, and integrative medicine recognize the Database as the go-to resource for the most complete and practical information. The Database provides all of the clinically relevant information in an easy-to-use format. Do a product search from any page, click a button to get a patient handout for each product, click references to see abstracts of articles. Valuable new information is added continually, including new interactions as soon as they are recognized, and new safety concerns. This Database also provides the most comprehensive listing of brand name product ingredients available.
For more information about the Natural Medicines Comprehensive Database, visit www.naturaldatabase.com.

About Naxos Music Library - for academic libraries
Naxos Music Library provides access to over 75,000 tracks and more than 5,000 CDs with over 2,500 composers represented. The library offers the complete Naxos, Marco Polo and Da Capo catalogues as well as Jazz and World music and educational products. Naxos has valid licenses with all international public-performance societies allowing Naxos to stream in-copyright musical works.
Educational content includes the lives and works of the greatest composers, classical explained, opera explained, instruments of the Orchestra, history of classical music, history of opera, glossary, pronunciation guide, opera synopses and opera libretti. Teaching staff can plan their courses around a wide range of music. The library includes not only practically all standard repertoire, but also a wide range of rare repertoire not available from other sources.
Naxos Music Library features an easy-to-use yet sophisticated search engine allowing you to browse the entire library in alphabetical order by composer or by composer and category combined. The Advanced Search Engine allows searching the library by genre, composer, country, work title, period, year of composition, instrument, music category, name of artist / performing group, or a combination of these criteria. Both search engines allow you to listen to complete CDs, complete works or individual tracks. New content is added continuously and can be searched separately. Naxos guarantees a minimum of 200 new releases each year. Both standard and advanced search will display the original CD covers and complete track lists.
Naxos also offers a "playlist" function which allows the creation of special playlists which can be made available and accessible to all or groups of users. Teaching staff logging in with Professor Usernames and Passwords can create and edit playlists. Static URL can be used to deep link directly to particular tracks of music and be placed in teaching resources. Live usage statistics are also available to librarians.
Most recordings come with scholarly notes which have been written by respected musicologists. All notes can be accessed and read while listening.
For more information about Naxos Music Library, visit www.naxosmusiclibrary.com.

Featured Databases:
- Access World News - the most comprehensive collection of full-text newspapers globally providing extensive coverage at any level - local, state, regional, national and international. This fully searchable Web-based resource features the vast majority of the top U.S. newspapers by circulation, along with hundreds of hard-to-find local and regional titles, most of which are unavailable elsewhere.
- America's Newspapers - enables researchers to pinpoint information on people, issues and events in the local area or around the country. Updated daily, this comprehensive resource offers tens of millions of current and archived full-text articles from newspapers nationwide in a single, fully searchable online database. It includes the complete electronic editions of more than 1,000 U.S. newspapers - with 75% of these sources not available in any other library database.
For more information about Newsbank, visit www.newsbank.com.
- Orders/Free trials for Public/Academic:

- Orders/Free trials for Schools (only for READEX, a division of Newsbank):


Note
Oxford University Press products are only available through CLC/WALDO with
an August 1 start date. Institutions can renew through CLC/WALDO any time.
About Oxford University Press Online
CLC/WALDO and Oxford University Press offer CLC member libraries up to a 15% discount (or more; see "News," above) on the following OUP titles:
- Oxford African-American Studies Center - The first online resource center to fully document the field of African American Studies and Africana Studies, the Oxford African American Studies Center combines the authority of carefully edited reference works with sophisticated technology to create the most comprehensive collection of scholarship available online to focus on the lives and events which have shaped African American and African history and culture. AASC features the new Encyclopedia of African American History 1619-1895; the three-volume Black Women in America; the highly acclaimed Africana, a five-volume history of the African and African American experience; as well as other key resources from OUP. Also added to the AASC will be the much-anticipated African American National Biography, edited by Henry Louis Gates, scheduled for publication in 2008, and the Encyclopedia of African American Art and Architecture, due for publication 2007. Core reference content is enhanced by material and features that help students expand their research, including bibliographies, interactive timelines and maps, thematic photo essays and image collections, key primary source documents, and editorially selected links to Internet resources.
Oxford Reference Online - This highly acclaimed and expanding collection of key Oxford dictionaries and reference works across the full subject spectrum is now available in a single cross-searchable online database. Provides fast access to top-quality, authoritative information on every subject.
CLC/WALDO is offering discounted subscriptions to the Premium Collection, which enhances the 100+ books in the Core Collection with additional key titles in the acclaimed Oxford Companions series plus the Oxford Dictionary of Quotations. This means an additional 140,000 entries, including 50,000 longer, in-depth, signed entries with bibliographies. View a complete list of titles included in the collection.
In addition to the Premium Collection, two subject collections are available: Literature and Western Civilization. View title lists and other information about these collections, available only to Oxford Reference Online Premium subscribers.
- American National Biography Online - Offers portraits of more than 17,400 men and women -- from all eras and walks of life -- whose lives have shaped the nation. Updated quarterly, with hundreds of new entries each year and revisions of previously published entries to enhance their accuracy and currency. The ANB Online features thousands of illustrations, more than 80,000 hyperlinked cross-references, links to select web sites, and powerful search capabilities.
- Grove Art Online - Provides web access to the entire text of The Dictionary of Art, ed. Jane Turner (1996, 34 vols.) and The Oxford Companion to Western Art, ed. Hugh Brigstocke (2001). Offers ongoing additions of new and updated articles, over 3,000 thumbnail art images and line drawings displayed in the text of articles, extensive image links, and sophisticated search and navigation tools.
- Grove Music Online - The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, 2nd ed. (Sadie and Tyrell, editors) was published simultaneously in print and online as Grove Music Online in January 2001. Grove Music Online began to develop independently immediately; regular revisions and additions continue today through an ambitious editorial program. Content now includes The New Grove Dictionary of Opera and The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz. Over 500 of Grove's musical examples are available in sound as well as notated examples. Grove Music Online continues to grow with both newly commissioned material and more articles from other Grove dictionaries.
- Oxford Dictionary of National Biography - 55,000 biographies of people who shaped the history of the British Isles and beyond, from the earliest times to the present.
- Oxford Scholarship Online - A cross-searchable library containing the full text of over 1,150 Oxford books in the areas of Economics and Finance, Philosophy, Political Science and Religion. Specially-commissioned abstracts and keywords are available at book and chapter level, and up to 200 new and recently-published books are added each year.
For more information about Oxford University Press Online, visit www.oxfordonline.com.

About Paratext
Paratext, an independent publishing company founded in 1993, publishes bibliographic and full text databases designed to help academic and public libraries work better, and maximize the use of existing holdings. Paratext reference databases are both innovative and affordable for every size library. Paratext databases regularly receive positive reviews from top library review periodicals.
Paratext Databases
- Reference Universe - a single search through 28,000+ authoritative printed and online reference works - linked to each library's local reference collection. Reference Universe is the bridge between your library's printed reference collection and specialized online reference databases.
- 19th Century Masterfile - the first stop for research of the period, containing more than 60 core subject indexes to periodicals, books, newspapers, patents, US and UK government documents. From Poole's Index to legal periodicals to newspapers to US Patents, it's all here. Other recent additions include Catalogue of Scientific Papers, 1800-1900 (Royal Society), Congressional Record 1789-1925, and ALA Portrait Index, 1906.
- Public Documents Masterfile 1774 - present - a new comprehensive electronic guide to federal, state, local and international public documents, spanning over 200 years of publication, in a single searchable database. Federated searching across millions of records containing titles, authors, subjects, SuDocs numbers, publication dates, index terms, monthly catalog entry numbers and microfilm locations.
For more information on Paratext databases, visit their website at: www.paratext.com.

About ProQuest
ProQuest provides global access to one of the largest online content
repositories in the world. Users get easy Web access to more than 4,000 newspapers and periodicals, over a million dissertations, and a wide range of
other content. Many of the online products are unique and deliver
more full text than any comparable resource.
A custom package is available from ProQuest specifically created for CLC academic libraries. The ProQuest Curriculum Package was designed around the existing ProQuest content available via ICONN to ensure the maximum amount of unique content available. The ProQuest Curriculum Package includes unlimited access as well as remote access to the following databases:
- ProQuest National Newspapers 27 (Number of titles: 27)
- ProQuest Education Journals (Number of titles: 742)
- ProQuest Health Management (Number of titles: 551)
- ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source (Number of titles: 527)
- ProQuest Social Science Journals (Number of titles: 512)
- ProQuest Psychology Journals (Number of titles: 575)
- ProQuest Computing (Number of titles: 352)
- ProQuest Science Journals (Number of titles: 488)
- ProQuest Biology Journals (Number of titles: 286)
For trial, pricing information or to place an order, please contact Joanne Montgomery at joanne@waldolib.org or (800) 326-6495 x2.
For questions on the ProQuest products, etc., please contact:
- 4-year Academic:
- Kevin Carroll, Account Executive
- ProQuest Information & Learning
- Office: 215-997-2352
- Cell: 215-910-2041
- Fax: 215-997-8380
- Email: kevin.carroll@il.proquest.com
- 2-Year Academic:
- Pam Shaloy, Sr. Account Executive
- ProQuest Information & Learning
- Tel: 800-521-0600 ext. 4086
- Fax: 800-308-1586
- Email: pam.shaloy@il.proquest.com
For more information about ProQuest, visit www.proquest.com.

About Psychiatry Online
PsychiatryOnline is a powerful website that features DSM-IV-TR and The American Journal of Psychiatry as the cornerstones of an unsurpassed collection of psychiatric references, including books, journals, and self-assessment tools. Resources are provided to assist with diagnosis, treatment, the latest research and news in the field, professional development, certification, recertification, and CME support.
Featured Databases:
- The DSM Premium Site License includes: DSM-IV-TR Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Metal Disorders, DSM-IV-TR Handbook of Differential Diagnosis, cases from DSM-IV-TR Casebook and its treatment companion, APA Practice Guidelines for the Treatment of Psychiatric Disorders, and The American Psychiatric Publishing Textbook of Clinical Psychiatry.
- The Online Journals Collection contains the full content of each issue from 1998 to present. It also includes Psychiatric News, the newspaper of The American Psychiatric Association. Other journals include: The American Journal of Psychiatry (AJP), Psychiatric Services, Academic Psychiatry, The Journal of Neuropsychiatry & Clinical Neurosciences, and Psychosomatics.
- The Psychiatry Legacy Collection, Online Journals 1844-1997, backfiles the project of American Psychiatric Publishing, Inc. (APPI). This collection covers 162 years of psychiatry through six respected, peer-reviewed psychiatry journals, completing APPI's online journals back to Volume 1, Issue 1. The collection includes The American Journal of Psychiatry, the oldest continuously published medical specialty journal in the United States.
For more information about Psychiatry Online, visit www.psychiatryonline.com.

About ResearchNow (for academic libraries)
ResearchNow has been named to the "Best Reference 2005" list in the April 15, 2006 issue of the Library Journal: "This scholarly database just may be the face of the future in online publishing, with content coming from three sources: 25 peer-reviewed Berkeley Electronic Press journals; working papers, preprints, and other "grey literature" from institutional repositories; and items posted directly to the portal via the ResearchNow Upload Utility. Most notable: the file offers "quasi-open access," as some content is unrestricted while other content requires a subscription." (LJ 2/1/06)
For more information about Research Now, visit http://researchnow.bepress.com/.

About SAGE
The academic and professional publisher of choice, SAGE is an independent international publisher of journals, books, and electronic media, known for its commitment to quality and innovation.
Featured Products:
- The SAGE Full-Text Collections are award-winning, discipline specific research databases of the most popular peer-reviewed journals published by SAGE and participating societies. These comprehensive databases include more than 246 journals, 160,000 articles, book reviews, and editorials. Full-Text Collections include: Communication Studies, Criminology, Education, Health Sciences, Management & Organization Studies, Materials Science, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology, Urban Studies & Planning.
- The SAGE eReference Online Encyclopedias include 46 bestselling and award-winning titles available for purchase. Order the Complete Catalog of Online Encyclopedias at almost 50% discount through WALDO. This special introductory price also includes the annual access fee for five years! Purchase over 40 bestselling and award-winning titles. For details and an interactive tour visit sage-ereference.com.
Get more information about SAGE.
About Serials Solutions
Serials Solutions delivers tools and services that enable library patrons to get the most value out of electronic serials, including content in aggregated databases, publisher web sites and subscription agents. Serials Solutions' products and services enable libraries and their patrons to:
- Find and use resources that are often overlooked
- Include your e-serials in your OPAC
- Interconnect your disparate resources to create easy linking between content
- Use library resources -- especially staff time -- most efficiently
Featured products:
- Serials Solutions 360 - The first complete e-resource access and management service in the library technology market, Serials Solutions 360 combines discovery, management, and consulting services into an integrated solution that shares a common knowledgebase and will help libraries optimize usage of their electronic collections. Get complete details.
For more information about Serials Solutions, visit serialssolutions.com.

About STAT-USA/Internet
A service of the U.S. Department of Commerce, STAT-USA/Internet is a single point of access to authoritative business, trade, and economic information from across the Federal Government.
STAT-USA/Internet consists of two main databases:
- State of the Union® (SOTN). Use SOTN to gauge the direction of the U.S. economy and access a repository of economic indicators on topics such as employment, wholesale and retail prices, monetary and housing trends, gross domestic product, etc.
- Global Business Opportunities (GLOBUS) & the National Trade Data Bank (NTDB®). Make GLOBUS & NTDB work for you by unearthing overseas buyers discovered by U.S. officials in the field. You'll have access to over 200,000 current and historical documents on export opportunities by industry, country, and product; political and socio-economic conditions in hundreds of countries; and more.
STAT-USA/Internet also includes information from non-federal sources such as the Institute for Supply Management and Cantor/Fitzgerald, among others.
For more information about STAT-USA/Internet, visit stat-usa.gov.

About TeachingBooks
From one easy-to-use website, TeachingBooks makes instantly available original, in-studio movies of authors and illustrators, audio excerpts of professional book readings, guides to thousands of titles and a wealth of multimedia resources on children's and young adult literature.
- Colleges, Universities & Teacher Training Institutions: Licenses provide unlimited access and personalized subscriptions for all faculty, staff, and students to use on- or off-campus.
- Public Libraries: Licenses provide unlimited access and personalized subscriptions to municipal or regional system staff and reference use only.
For more information about TeachingBooks, visit www.teachingbooks.net.
More Databases
Please note that in addition to the databases featured above, both organizations have contracts with numerous other partners for even more discounted database opportunities:
OCLC Eastern (for schools):
- ACLS History E-Book Project
- American Library Association - Booklist Online
- AmosWeb
- BioOne
- Cambridge University Press
- Columbia University Press
- Emerald Publishing
- Facts on File
- Fastcase
- Johns Hopkins University Press - Project Muse
- LexisNexis
- Maney Publishing
- OCLC
- OpinionArchives
- Palgrave Macmillan
- Plunkett Research, Ltd.
- Readex
- Reuters
- Rock's Backpages
- ScholarlyStats
- Taylor and Francis Group
- Thomson
- Vanderbilt TV News Archive
- Visual Thesaurus
- Wiley and Sons
WALDO (for public and academic libraries):
NOTE: Availability of products & services varies based on library types and locations.
- ABC-CLIO
- ACM
- American Council of Learned Societies
- American Mathematical Society
- American Psychological Association
- Berkeley Electronic Press
- Bernan
- Charleston Advisor (free to members!)
- Columbia University Press
- ContentScan
- CountryWatch
- CRC Press
- Dekker
- Docutek
- EBSCO
- Exam Master
- Facts On File News Services
- Gale
- HRAF: Human Relations Animal Files
- NoodleTools
- OriginalSources
- Ovid/Silverplatter
- Polling the Nations
- Project MUSE
- RAND New York
- RLG
- Routledge
- Springer
- Turnitin.com