Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
CLC Board of Trustees

CLC Board of Trustees

 

Overview

CLC is governed by a 15-member Board of Directors comprised of staff from a broad range of CLC member library types, sizes, and geographic locations.
 

The CLC Board fulfills a leadership and policy role, which includes setting strategic, broad directions and annual goals, approving a budget, and passing on membership concerns to the CLC management.

  

 

Board Directory 2016-2017


Name/Term*

Office & Contact Information


Marie Shaw
6/2017 (1)


CHAIR
Three Rivers Community College
mshaw8183@gmail.com


Marion Amodeo
6/2018 (1)


Hamden Public Library
mamodeo@hamdenlibrary.org


Carol Ansel
6/2017 (1)


SECRETARY
Williams School, New London
cansel@williamsschool.org


Randi Ashton-Pritting
6/2019 (2)


Mortensen Library, University of Hartford
pritting@hartford.edu


Mary Billings
6/2017 (1)


Hartford Public Library
billings@hplct.org


Margaret Borchers
6/2019 (1)


Edith Wheeler Memorial Library, Monroe
mborchers@ewml.org


Sarah Briggs
6/2018 (2)


Jonathan Law High School Library, Milford
sjg.librarian@gmail.com


Jane Fisher
6/2019 (2)


VICE CHAIR / CHAIR ELECT
Wallingford Public Library
jfisher@wallingfordlibrary.org


Mary Hogan
6/2018 (1)


IMMEDIATE PAST CHAIR
Cora J. Belden Library, Rocky Hill
mhogan@rockyhillct.gov


Jessica Kilham
6/2017 (1)


Netter Library, Quinnipiac University
jessica.kilham@quinnipiac.edu


Joan Overfield
6/2017 (1)


Dimenna-Nyselius Library, Fairfield University (retired)
jtoverfield@fairfield.edu


Sue Prince
6/2018 (1)


Mystic Middle School, Stonington
sprince@stoningtonschools.org


Lynn Barker Steinmayer
6/2017 (1)


TREASURER
Goshen Public Library
director@goshenpublib.org


Priscilla Ubysz
6/2017 (1)


Pratt & Whitney Library & Information Services
priscilla.ubysz@pw.utc.com


Janice Wilson
6/2017 (1)


Eastern Connecticut State University
wilsonj@easternct.edu

 

 *Date indicates when member's term will expire. The number in parens indicates whether member is in his/her first or second term. Board members may serve two consecutive 3-year terms.


 

 

Committees

The CLC Board has a standing Personnel Committee and a variety of ad-hoc committees. 

View the current list of committees and committee members. PDF ICON    

     

 

 

Meeting Schedule

All staff of CLC member libraries are welcome to attend Board meetings. 2016-2017 meeting dates are posted below. Board meetings typically are held on the 4th Thursday of each month. Be sure to check the CLC events calendar for the latest updates.
 

Meetings take place from 2:00 to 3:00 p.m. at the Middletown Library Service Center (786 South Main St, Middletown) unless otherwise specified. (Map)

Board members, please note that the Executive Board typically meets at 1:00 pm preceding the full Board meeting, also at the MLSC. Contact the CLC office for a complete schedule.

  • Thursday, December 22, 2016
  • Thursday, January 26, 2017
  • Thursday, February 23, 2017
  • Thursday, March 23, 2017
  • Thursday, April 27, 2017
  • Thursday, May 25, 2017
  • June - Annual Meeting TBD

  

Meeting Minutes

Minutes from the previous 12 months of Board of Directors meetings are available below. For earlier minutes, please contact CLC.
 

All minutes are in PDF ICON format.

 

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal