CLC Board of Directors

 

Overview

CLC is governed by a 15-member Board of Directors comprised of staff from a broad range of CLC member library types, sizes, and geographic locations.

The CLC Board fulfills a leadership and policy role, which includes setting strategic, broad directions and annual goals, approving a budget, and passing on membership concerns to the CLC management.

 

Board Directory 2013-2014


Name/Term*

Office & Contact Information


Marion Sheehan
6/30/14 (1)


CHAIR
Canterbury Public Library
director@canterburylibrary.org


Carl Antonucci
6/30/14 (1)


VICE CHAIR / CHAIR-ELECT
Burritt Library, Central Connecticut State University
antonucci@ccsu.edu


Bernadette Baldino
6/30/16 (2)


SECRETARY
Easton Library
bbaldino@eastonlibrary.org


Maribeth Breen
6/30/15 (2)


Henry Carter Hull Library, Clinton
maribeth@hchlibrary.org


Sarah Briggs
6/30/15 (1)


Jonathan Law High School Library, Milford
sjg.librarian@gmail.com


Ramona Burkey
6/30/14 (1)


Cheshire Public Library
rburkey@cheshirelibrary.org


Richard Conroy
6/30/14 (1)


TREASURER
Essex Library Association
rconroy@essexlib.org


Charles "Chip" Marlor
6/30/14 (2)


Burritt Library, Central Connecticut State University
marlorc@ccsu.edu


Jennifer Miele
6/30/16 (1)


Groton Public Library
jmiele@groton-ct.gov


Jerome Myers
6/30/15 (1)


Westport Public Library
jmyers@westportlibrary.org


Clara Ogbaa
6/30/15 (2)


Gateway Community College Library
cogbaa@gwcc.commnet.edu


Ed O'Hara
6/30/15 (2)


Western Connecticut State University Libraries (retired)
edohara@aol.com


Amy Plympton
6/30/14 (2)


PAST CHAIR
LIMRA
aplympton@limra.com


Maureen Rust
6/30/16 (1)


Wheeler High School / Middle School, North Stonington
rustm@northstonington.k12.ct.us



 *Date indicates when member's term will expire. The number in parens indicates whether member is in his/her first or second term. Board members may serve two consecutive 3-year terms.

 

Board Meeting Schedule

All staff of CLC member libraries are welcome to attend Board meetings. 2013-2014 meeting dates are posted below. Be sure to check the CLC events calendar for the latest updates.

Meetings take place from 2:00 to 3:00 p.m. at the Russell Library Administrative Office Board Room, 234 Court Street, Middletown, unless otherwise specified. (Directions)
Board members, please note that the Executive Board typically meets at 1:00 pm preceding the full Board meeting. Contact the CLC office for a complete schedule.

  • Friday, February 28, 2014
    1:00 p.m. Executive Board
    2:00 p.m. Full Board
    3:00 p.m. Budget Committee
  • Friday, March 28, 2014
    1:00 p.m. Executive Board
    2:00 p.m. Full Board
    3:00 p.m. Committees (TBA)
  • Friday, April 25, 2014
    1:00 p.m. Executive Board
    2:00 p.m. Full Board
    3:00 p.m. Annual Meeting Committee
  • Thursday, May 15, 2014 - Annual membership meeting (all details TBA)
  • Friday, June 20, 2014
    1:00 p.m. Executive Board
    2:00 p.m. Full Board - Current and incoming members
    Year in Review

 

Board Meeting Minutes

Minutes from the previous 12 months of Board of Directors meetings are available below. For earlier minutes, please contact CLC.

All minutes are in PDF ICON format.

 

Connecticut Library Consortium

    234 Court Street Middletown, CT 06457-3304 860-344-8777  Send questions and comments about this site to clc@ctlibrarians.org

Powered by YourMembership.com