Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
CLC Board of Trustees

CLC Board of Trustees

 

Overview

CLC is governed by a 15-member Board of Directors comprised of staff from a broad range of CLC member library types, sizes, and geographic locations.
 

The CLC Board fulfills a leadership and policy role, which includes setting strategic, broad directions and annual goals, approving a budget, and passing on membership concerns to the CLC management.

  

 

Board Directory 2017-2018


Name/Term*

Office & Contact Information


Jane Fisher
2019 (2)


VICE CHAIR / CHAIR ELECT
Wallingford Public Library
jfisher@wallingfordlibrary.org


Marion Amodeo
2018 (1)


Hamden Public Library
mamodeo@hamdenlibrary.org


Carol Ansel
2020 (2)


SECRETARY
Williams School, New London
cansel@williamsschool.org


Randi Ashton-Pritting
2019 (2)


Mortensen Library, University of Hartford
pritting@hartford.edu


Sarah Briggs
2018 (2)


Jonathan Law High School Library, Milford
sjg.librarian@gmail.com


Leticia Cotto
2020 (1)


Hartford Public Library
lcotto@hplct.org


Mary Hogan
2018 (1)


IMMEDIATE PAST CHAIR
Cora J. Belden Library, Rocky Hill
mhogan@rockyhillct.gov


Jessica Kilham
2020 (2)


Netter Library, Quinnipiac University
jessica.kilham@quinnipiac.edu


Joan Overfield
2020 (2)


TREASURER
Dimenna-Nyselius Library, Fairfield University (retired)
jtoverfield@fairfield.edu


Ellen Paul

2020 (1)


East Hampton Public Library

epaul@easthamptonct.gov


Sue Prince
2018 (1)


Mystic Middle School, Stonington
sprince@stoningtonschools.org


Marie Shaw
2020 (2)


CHAIR
Three Rivers Community College
mshaw8183@gmail.com


Sally Tornow

2019 (1)


New Milford Public Library

stornow@biblio.org


Priscilla Ubysz
2020 (2)


Pratt & Whitney Library & Information Services
priscilla.ubysz@pw.utc.com


Janice Wilson
2020 (2)


Eastern Connecticut State University
wilsonj@easternct.edu

 

 *Date indicates when member's term will expire. The number in parens indicates whether member is in his/her first or second term. Board members may serve two consecutive 3-year terms.


 

 

Committees

The CLC Board has a standing Personnel Committee and a variety of ad-hoc committees. 

View the current list of committees and committee members. PDF ICON    

     

 

 

Meeting Schedule

All staff of CLC member libraries are welcome to attend Board meetings. 2016-2017 meeting dates are posted below. Board meetings typically are held on the 4th Thursday of each month. Be sure to check the CLC events calendar for the latest updates.
 

Meetings take place from 2:00 to 3:00 p.m. at the Middletown Library Service Center (786 South Main St, Middletown) unless otherwise specified. (Map)

Board members, please note that the Executive Board typically meets at 1:00 pm preceding the full Board meeting, also at the MLSC. Contact the CLC office for a complete schedule.

  • The 2017-2018 board meeting schedule will be posted soon.

  

Meeting Minutes

Minutes from the previous 12 months of Board of Directors meetings are available below. For earlier minutes, please contact CLC.
 

All minutes are in PDF ICON format.

 

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal